Graduation: Faculty of Engineering Official start: December 11 @ 2:00 pm. Duration: 3h

Research Areas and Supervisors

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Agriculture

Prof Francis Lewu
LewuF@cput.ac.za

Biotechnology and Consumer Science

Prof Irma Venter
VenterI@cput.ac.za

Research in the department

Chemistry

Prof Ayesha Jacobs
JacobsA@cput.ac.za

Research areas

Conservation and Marine Sciences

Prof Reinette Snyman
SnymanR@cput.ac.za

Research projects

Researchers

Environmental and Occupational Studies

Prof James Odendaal
OdendaalJ@cput.ac.za

Food Technology

Prof Jessy van Wyk
VanwykJ@cput.ac.za

Researchers

Horticultural Sciences

Prof Johannes Coetzee
CoetzeeJ@cput.ac.za

Mathematics and Physics

Dr Otolorin Osibote
OsiboteA@cput.ac.za

Faculty of Business & Management Sciences

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Entrepreneurship and Business Management

Dr R Tengeh
TengehR@cput.ac.za

Graduate Centre for Management

Dr D Onojaefe
OnojaefeD@cput.ac.za

Hotel School, Granger Bay Campus

Dr T Nyathela
NyathelaT@cput.ac.za

Human Resource Management

Dr B Rust
RustB@cput.ac.za

Management Accounting

Dr P Kamala
KamalaP@cput.ac.za

Management and Project Management

Dr L Jowah
JowahL@cput.ac.za

Marketing

Dr R Duffett
DuffetR@cput.ac.za

Office Management & Technology

Dr S Hollis-Turner
Hollis-turnerS@cput.ac.za

Operations Management

Dr B W Yan
YanB@cput.ac.za

Public Administration & Governance

Dr Stan Cronje
CronjeS@cput.ac.za

Retail Business Management

Mr Maphelo Malgas
MalgasMA@cput.ac.za

Sports Management

Dr S Taliep
TaliepS@cput.ac.za

Tourism & Events Management

Dr B Manners
MannersB@cput.ac.za

Centre for Tourism Research in Africa (CETRA)

Unit for Applied Economics

Mr E van Doesburgh
VanDoesburghM@cput.ac.za

Faculty of Education

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Postgraduate Studies and Research

Prof Petrusa du Toit
DutoitP@cput.ac.za

Research and Postgraduate Studies

Faculty of Engineering

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Chemical Engineering

Dr Oluwaseun Oyekola
OyekolaS@cput.ac.za

Research areas

Civil Engineering and Surveying

Prof Rainer Haldenwang
HaldenwangR@cput.ac.za

Flow Process Research Centre (FPRC)

Construction Management and Quantity Surveying

Dr Julius Fapohunda
FapohundaJ@cput.ac.za

Research areas

Electrical Engineering

Dr Atanda Raji
RajiA@cput.ac.za

Centre for Distributed Power & Electronic Systems (CDPES)

Centre for Instrumentation Research (CIR)

Centre for Power Systems Research (CPSR)

Centre for Real-Time Distributed Systems (CRTDS)

Centre for Substation Automation and Energy Management Systems (CSAEMS)

French South African Institute of Technology (F'SATI)

Quantum Physics Research Group

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Prof Stephen Bosman
BosmanS@cput.ac.za

Mechanical Engineering

Prof Graeme Oliver
OliverG@cput.ac.za

Research areas

Faculty of Health & Wellness Sciences

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Biomedical Sciences

Dr Samantha Meyer
MeyerS@cput.ac.za

Oxidative Stress Research Centre

Dental Technology Mr Abduraghman Latief
LatiefA@cput.ac.za

Emergency Medical Care

Mr Benjamin de Waal
DewaalB@cput.ac.za

Medical Imaging and Therapeutic Sciences

Mrs Ferial Isaacs
IsaacsF@cput.ac.za

Postgraduate studies

Nursing

Dr Dirk Bester
BesterD@cput.ac.za

Ophthalmic Sciences

Prof Peter Clarke-Farr
ClarkefarrP@cput.ac.za

Wellness Sciences

Dr Dirk Bester
BesterD@cput.ac.za

Faculty of Informatics & Design

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Applied Design

Dr Alettia Chisin
ChisinA@cput.ac.za

Architecture Dr June Jordaan
JordaanJ@cput.ac.za

Information Technology

Dr Justine Daramola
DaramolaJ@cput.ac.za

Website Attributes Research Centre (WARC)

Media

Dr Blessing Makwambeni
MakwambeniB@cput.ac.za