WILAfrica Conference SASCE in partnership with CPUT will be hosting the WILAfrica conference. Click here for more details >>>

/

Assessment and Graduation Centre

Urgent Notice - No Deviations

  • You must bring your student card to the venue, otherwise you will not be granted access to the venue.
  • Lost student card must be replaced prior to the commencement of assessment.
  • The use of cell phone is not allowed in the venue. You must either switch-off your cell phone or keep it away from the venue.
  • Misreading of timetable will be considered as deliberately missing the assessment.

The assessment and graduation centre offers the following services to students:

Assessments

We administer final assessments (semester and end of the year). Once results are made official, we will publish the results online. You can access your results on the following link: https://www.cput.ac.za/students/about/results

Academic records

To receive an academic record listing all your subjects and marks, please pay R55 into CPUT’s bank account. Once you provide us with the proof of payment, via email, we will send you an electronic copy. Your proof of payment must be sent to the relevant AGC staff member (click here), together with the completed form (click here).

Please note that the turnaround time for this process is 72 hours.

Bank Details

Main account
(for payments form inside South Africa)

Alternative account
(for payments from outside South Africa)

Account name: Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Bank Name: ABSA Bank

Account number: 405 354 8518

Branch: Public Sector Cape Town

Branch code: 632005

Reference: ID number or Student number

Account name: Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Bank: ABSA Bank

Account number: 012 0266 0521

Branch: Bellville

Branch code: 632005

Swift code (payment outside SA): ABSA ZA JJ

Reference: Passport number or Student number

 Graduation

The Graduation ceremonies will be held at our Bellville campus, in the Major Sports Hall. Detailed Graduation ceremony dates and times will be published by the end of March 2024 on the website and via Newsflash.

All graduates will receive an SMS once the graduation lists have been approved. Very important, kindly ensure that we have your correct contact details on record (cellular number and email).

Graduates (with no fees outstanding) will receive hard copy of their academic transcript together with their qualification on the day of the graduation.

Graduates with fees outstanding (even with payment arrangements in place or signed acknowledgements of debt) will only receive an electronic copy of their completion letter. They will not be issued with a certificate (electronic or hard copy) or academic transcript until the required fees have been settled.

Access to invitation and completion letters

A link will be made available on our website towards the end of March 2024 that will include information for photographers, hiring of academic attire, and your signed letter of completion that will indicate the following:

  • Medium of instruction
  • Date diploma/degree to be conferred.

Each graduand will be allowed to invite two guests and doctorates four guests to the ceremony.

All Faculty and Assessment & Graduation staff will also share the graduation link with students who may not have access to emails.

Re-issue of lost certificates

If you have lost your certificate, we can provide you with a replacement. Please click here

Please ensure that you submit all supporting documents including your proof of payment as per page 1 of the attached document. Incomplete documents will be returned to you. The turnaround time for this process is 5 working days. You will be notified via email once your replacement is ready for collection.

Choose one of the following methods of collection

  1. Collect in person.
  2. If you are not able to collect yourself, you may nominate someone else to collect on your behalf. Please ensure, they have a letter of consent and their proof of identification upon collection.
  3. Arrange your own courier.

Please note that we do not provide certified copies of your certificate

The remark or review of an Examination script

Application for the remark or review of an examination script can be submitted via email or in person to the Assessment and Graduation Centre. The application form must be completed and accompanied by the supporting documents listed (note the general conditions on the forms). For payments, refer to the bank details above.

To download the:

Remark application: click here

Review application: click here

Contact Us

Remark/Review of assessment scripts

Bellville Campus
Bellville Campus
District 6 Campus
District 6 Campus

Wellington Campus
Mowbray Campus  

Firdous Edwards
Dee Toerien
Tiffany Barnes
Odwa Xoxani

Helena Jacobs
Allan Solomons

edwardsf@cput.ac.za
toeriend@cput.ac.za
barnest@cput.ac.za
xoxanio@cput.ac.za

jacobsh@cput.ac.za
solomonsa@cput.ac.za

AGC Senior Administrators and Officer

   

Assessment & Graduation Officer
Bellville Campus
District 6 Campus
Wellington Campus
Mowbray Campus
AGC Manager

Llwellyn Appel
Maggi Baumann
Cecelia Farao
Helena Jacobs
Allan Solomons
Collette Schroeder

appell@cput.ac.za
baumannm@cput.ac.za
faraoc@cput.ac.za
jacobsh@cput.ac.za
solomonsa@cput.ac.za
schroederc@cput.ac.za

Appeal against assessment results and subject specific enquiries

Applied Sciences
Business and Management Science
Education
Engineering & Built Environment
Informatics & Design
Health & Wellness Science

Geran Siljeur
Gift Nyirenda
Odumeleng Ramatlo
Badroen Cassiem
Isaac Paul
Abasia Khan

siljeurg@cput.ac.za 
nyirendag@cput.ac.za 
ramatloo@cput.ac.za 
cassiemb@cput.ac.za
pauli@cput.ac.za
khana@cput.ac.za

Replacement of Lost Degree/Diploma

Bellville / Wellington / District 6 / Mowbray

Maggi Baumann

baumannm@cput.ac.za