Eligible staff please register here >>>

/

Assessment and Graduation Centre

URGENT NOTICE – NO DEVIATIONS

You must bring your student card to the venue, otherwise you will not be granted access to the venue.
Lost student card must be replaced prior to the commencement of assessment.
The use of cell phone is not allowed in the venue. You must either switch-off your cell phone or keep it away from the venue.
Misreading of timetable will be considered as deliberately missing the assessment.

The assessment and graduation centre offers the following services to students:

Assessments

We administer final assessments (semester and end of the year). Once results are made official we will publish the results online. You can access your results on the following link: https://www.cput.ac.za/students/about/results

Academic records

To get an academic record listing all your subjects and marks, please pay R50 into CPUT’s bank account. Once you provide us with the proof of payment, via email, we will post an original transcript or email you a copy.

 

Main account
(for payments form inside South Africa)

Alternative account
(for payments from outside South Africa)

Account name: Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Bank Name: ABSA Bank

Account number: 405 354 8518

Branch: Public Sector Cape Town

Branch code: 632005

Reference: ID number or Student number

Account name: Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Bank: ABSA Bank

Account number: 012 0266 0521

Branch: Bellville

Branch code: 632005

Swift code (payment outside SA): ABSA ZA JJ

Reference: Passport number or Student number

 

Graduation

We administer graduation at CPUT and will notify you of the dates, times and campus of your graduation. Final information will be published on the website or on Newsflash. Graduates will receive an SMS when the graduation lists are approved.

Re-issue of lost certificates

If you have lost your certificate we can provide you with a replacement certificate.

To apply for a re-issue of the certificate, you need to provide us with a sworn affidavit as to how you lost your certificate, pay R400 via EFT or into CPUT’s bank account (details above) and email us the proof of payment and affidavit. The certificate will be sent you, via courier or postal services.

The remark of an Examination script

Application for the remark of an examination script must be submitted via email to the faculty office.

The application form must be completed, click here to download the form. Note the instructions at the top of the from

Payment and documents

Students are reminded that all requests have a 48 hour turnaround time.

Please note that we do not provide certified copies of your certificate

Contact Us

Assessment & Graduation Centre (AGC)
Academic Records
Bellville Campus
Bellville Campus
Cape Town Campus
Wellington Campus
Mowbray Campus  
Akhona Sixaba
Nobambo Mpengesi
Davina Daniel
Bongi Dase
Allan Solomons
sixabaa@cput.ac.za
mpengesin@cput.ac.za
Danield@cput.ac.za
Daseb@cput.ac.za
Solomonsa@cput.ac.za
Remark/Review of assessment scripts
Bellville Campus
Bellville Campus
Cape Town Campus
Wellington Campus
Mowbray Campus  
Firdous Edwards
Dee Toerien
Jacqueline Bingle
Bongi Dase Allan Solomons
edwardsf@cput.ac.za
toeriend@cput.ac.za
Binglej@cput.ac.za
Daseb@cput.ac.za
Solomonsa@cput.ac.za
AGC Senior Administrators and Officer
Graduation Officer
Bellville Campus
Cape Town Campus
Wellington Campus
Mowbray Campus
AGC Manager
Mornay De Vos
Helena Jacobs
Cecelia Farao
Bongi Dase
Allan Solomons
Collette Schroeder
devosm@cput.ac.za
jacobsh@cput.ac.za
faraoc@cput.ac.za
Daseb@cput.ac.za
Solomonsa@cput.ac.za
schroederc@cput.ac.za
Appeal against assessment results and subject specific enquiries
Applied Sciences
Business and Management Science
Education
Engineering & Built Environment
Informatics & Design
Health & Wellness Science
Llewellyn Appel
Dr Aletta Neethling
Robert Meyer
Badroen Cassiem
Jenny Penfold
Karin Buckle
appell@cput.ac.za
vissera@cput.ac.za
meyerr@cput.ac.za
cassiemB@cput.ac.za
penfoldj@cput.ac.za
bucklec@cput.ac.za
Confirmation of Graduation letters
Applied Sciences
Business and Management Science
Education
Engineering & Built Environment
Informatics & Design
Health & Wellness Science
Llewellyn Appel
Dr Aletta Neethling
Robert Meyer
Badroen Cassiem
Jenny Penfold
Karin Buckle
appell@cput.ac.za
vissera@cput.ac.za
meyerr@cput.ac.za
cassiemB@cput.ac.za
penfoldj@cput.ac.za
bucklec@cput.ac.za
Replacement of Lost Degree/Diploma
Bellville / Wellington Cape Town / MowbrayMornay De Vos
Cecelia Farao
devosm@cput.ac.za
Faraoc@cput.ac.za