Convocation Extra-ordinary Meeting click here to view the notice of the CPUT Convocation Extra-ordinary Meeting >>>


RTI Contact Information

 For enquiries about the RTI portfolio, please contact the relevant RTI portfolio as indicated below

Name and designation

Contact details

Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Dr David Phaho

Executive Secretary 
Ms Liziwe Poni
Tel: +27 21 959 6242

Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships
Director Prof René Pellissier

Office Administrator: Strategic Initiatives, Ms Zokwanda Ludonga 
Tel: +27 21 959 3993

Administrative Assistant: Internationalisation, Ms Mercia Bosman 
Tel: +27 21 959 6595

Center for Post Graduate Studies
(Acting) Director Prof Dina Burger

Vacant Administrative Assistant
Tel: +27 953 8600

Research Management
Director Prof Dina Burger 

Secretary: Ms Edwina Pedro 
Tel: +27 21 460 3128

Manager Research: Mr Clement Matasane 
Tel: +27 21 460 3383

Technology Transfer and Industrial Linkages
Director Dr Revel Iyer

Secretary: Ms Karen Martin 
Tel: +27 21 959 6044