CPUT’s Virtual Open Day is now open! Click here to visit >>>

/

RTI Contact Information

For enquiries about the RTI portfolio, please contact the relevant RTI portfolio as indicated below:

Name and designation

Contact details

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Dr David Phaho

Executive Secretary 

Ms Liziwe Poni

Tel: +27 21 959 6242
Email: PoniL@cput.ac.za

Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships

Prof Judy Peter

Administration assistant

Ms Hlengiwe Nzama

Tel: +27 21 959 3993
Email: nzamah@cput.ac.za

Administrative Assistant: Internationalisation

Ms Mercia Bosman

Tel: +27 21 959 6595
Email: BosmanM@cput.ac.za

Centre for Postgraduate Studies

Director Prof Izak van Zyl

Administrator

Mr Michyle Magerman

Tel: +27 21 953 8456
Email: magermanm@cput.ac.za

Research Management

Director Prof Dina Burger 

Secretary

Ms Edwina Pedro

Tel: +27 21 460 3128
Email: PedroE@cput.ac.za

Manager Research

Mr Clement Matasane

Tel: +27 21 460 3383
Email: matasanec@cput.ac.za

Technology Transfer and Industrial Linkages

Director Dr Revel Iyer

Secretary

Ms Karen Martin

Tel: +27 21 959 6044
Email: MartinK@cput.ac.za