click here to view CPUT's Privacy Plan >>>


CPUT Convocation Extra-Ordinary Meeting

Dear Members of the CPUT Convocation

Pursuant to the communication issued on 17 November 2022, the office of the Registrar was provided with the relevant proof that a nomination form was submitted timeously and having verified the nomination, it is confirmed that the duly nominated candidate, Malwande Sityoshwana, be included for election as Convocation Executive member for the position contemplated in clause 16.2 (f).

Below is the amended list with names , in no particular order, of the candidates , who were duly nominated for election as Convocation Executive members, for the positions contemplated in clause 16.2 (d); (e) and (f) of the Convocation Constitution.

Clause 16.2 (d) of the Convocation Constitution : Two (2) full time Academic Employees
  • Kuhle Zwakala (Dr)
  • Busiswa Jantjie
Clause 16.2 (e) of the Convocation Constitution: Five (5) eligible members of the CPUT Convocation who are neither employees or students of the University
  • Thobekani Lose (Dr)
  • Siviwe Shiyeni
  • Issa Mapukata
  • Siyanda Mngqibisa
  • Siyasamkela Vutula
  • Mthobeli January
  • Xolelwa Olayi
  • Siphelele Maqhude
Clause 16.2 (f) of the Convocation Constitution: Two (2) internal members
  • Phumlani Roto
  • Awonke Mvandaba
  • Malwande Sityoshwana


Please be advised that RSVPs for the CPUT Special Convocation General Meeting, scheduled for Saturday the 19th of November 2022, has been extended to Thursday the 17th of November 2022, at noon (12h00).

Please further be reminded to bring with the proof of identity.

Please note that No RSVPs will be attended to after this period.