click here to view CPUT's Privacy Plan >>>

Tuesday, 06 November 2018

Alumna crowned Mrs Deaf SA

Newly crowned Mrs Deaf SA Tracy Duncan plans to make “a significant difference” for the deaf in South Africa. 

The Vice-Chancellor’s Prestigious Achiever Award was recently launched and has already identified its first recipient. The annual award will be bestowed on deserving students who have shown academic excellence and embody the CPUT graduate attributes.

Alumnus Daluxolo Xusha, who stars in an upcoming drama series on SABC2, says his experience as a CPUT student prepared him for his acting career.  

The Energy and Water Sector Education and Training Authority (EWSETA), a skills development authority for the energy and water sectors, has awarded 150 students with bursaries to the value of R9 million.

Thursday, 11 January 2018

Process for walk-in applications

CPUT will be considering walk-in applications from prospective students once the bulk of the 2018 registration process has been completed.

These applications may only be accepted from January 24 to February 2.

The list of programmes with available spaces as well as the walk-in procedure will be published on the website for applicants. Therefore, prospective applicants will only be able to apply for courses with available spaces that are listed on the website.

This only applies to national applicants with a National Senior Certificate (including Refugee and Permanent Residency with a SA ID applications).

Prospective applicants may apply through the Department of Higher Education and Training’s Central Applications Clearing House (CACH) or by handing in completed forms to the respective faculties where there are spaces available.

To apply via CACH, applicants can:


An award-winning design by a CPUT graduate is currently on display at an international exhibition showcasing “ground-breaking works from the world’s leading design schools”.

The Services Sector Education and Training Authority (Services SETA) has awarded 265 bursaries to CPUT students for the current academic year, making CPUT students the largest group of beneficiaries of this SETA nationwide.