CPUT’s Virtual Open Day is now open! Click here to visit >>>

Monday, 15 January 2018

Welcome to your new home

Welcome: The Bellville Campus is the administrative hub of the institution. Welcome: The Bellville Campus is the administrative hub of the institution.

CPUT is the largest university of technology in the region and has a student population of more than 30 000. It has several campuses and satellite sites, stretching from the Cape Town city centre to as far as George in the Southern Cape.

Each campus has unique characteristics and functions.

Did you know:

  • The Bellville Campus is home to the world-renowned French South African Institute of Technology, which produced and launched Africa’s first nanosatellite.
  • The Cape Town Campus accommodates the university’s largest faculty, the Faculty of Business and Management Sciences.
  • The Wellington Campus has become known for producing teachers trained in the Afrikaans medium as well as the next generation of leaders in the agriculture sector.
  • The Mowbray Campus annually produces the largest number of teaching graduates in the Western Cape.
  • The Athlone Campus and the Worcester and George satellite campuses produce nursing staff for the country’s health sector.
  • The Granger Bay Campus is home to the stylish Hotel School Restaurant, which overlooks Robben Island.
  • The Roeland Street Building is home to students and staff from Journalism, Photography, Public Relations and Multimedia.

Media City is based on the Foreshore and accommodates students and staff of the Architecture, Town and Regional Planning, and Interior Design schools.

For campus contact details see: http://www.cput.ac.za/about/contact

Written by Ilse Fredericks

Email: Frederickskennediji@cput.ac.za