To register and to download your academic transcript and letter of completion  click here >>>

For more information   Click here >>>

click here >>>

Tuesday, 22 January 2008

First year welcoming ceremonies held at Bellville, Cape Town and Wellington


Thousands of first year students and their parents attended the Academic Opening Ceremony at the Cape Town campus. The official opening marked the beginning of registration at the University’s three campuses in Cape Town, Wellington and Bellville.

In her welcoming address to first years at the Cape Town Campus of the CPUT, Prof Lineo Vuyisa Mazwi-Tanga, Vice-Chancellor of the University, stressed that scarce skills “are critically needed as the economy moves to higher levels and as we aspire for an economic growth of 6% of the GDP. They are equally important for delivery of services to citizens and communities of South Africa”.

The CPUT is the only university of technology in the Western Cape (as well as the Northern and Southern Cape), and has more than 29 000 students spread over its five campuses in Bellville, Cape Town, Mowbray, Wellington, and Granger Bay. During the 2007 graduation ceremonies, CPUT awarded about 6500 qualifications at undergraduate and postgraduate level, including Honours, Master’s and doctoral degrees.

For more information please contact: Thami Nkwanyane on: Tel (021) 460-3363 Cell 0832068528 or alternatively e-mail:

Written by CPUT News