The Cape Peninsula University of Technology is currently busy with a programme of consolidating its courses between the various campuses and service points.

Macroplan for Consolidation

  • Consolidate Business programmes in Cape Town (Close to the CBD)
  • Concentrate Science, Engineering and Technology programmes on the Bellville Campus
  • Consolidate Education in Mowbray (college)
  • Consolidate Informatics & Design in Cape Town (close to East City Design Precinct)

Projected status: January 2016

Consolidated Programmes
Duplicated Programmes
Applied Sciences
Math Tech, Food Tech (B)
Food & Nutrition, Biodiversity & Conservation, Biotechnology, Environmental Health & Management (CT)
Agriculture (W)
Horticulture (B)
Analytical Chemistry (B, CT) - to be consolidated in Bellville in 2017
Entrepreneurship, OMT, Tourism (CT, B)
Retail Management, HR Management, Public Management, Marketing Management, Real Estate (CT)

Hospitality (GB)
Sports Management (M, W)
Accounting (CT)
GET, Foundation (M, W)
Postgraduate Diploma (M)
Clothing & Textiles, Quality, Industrial Engineering
Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Building, Electrical Engineering (B)
Maritime Studies (GB)
Chemical Engineering (B, CT) - to be consolidated in Bellville in 2017
Health & Wellness
Biomedical, EMC, Post Basic Nursing (B)
Dental Tech (TGB)
Somatology, Opthalmology (CT)
Nursing (WCCN)
Radiography (1) (B)
Radiography (2, 3) (TGB, GS)
Informatics and Design
Architecture, Interior Design, Town & Regional Planning (TP)
Film & Video, Journalism, Photography (B)
Industrial Design, Surface Design, Fashion, IT, Multimedia, Graphic Design (CT)

B = Bellville Campus
CT = Cape Town Campus
GB = Granger Bay Campus
GS = Groote Schuur Hospital
M = Mowbray Campus
TGB = Tygerberg Hospital
TP = Thomas Patullo
W = Wellington Campus
WCCN = Western Cape College of Nursing