SASSE Students Survey click here to complete the survey >>>

Staff

Name
Designation
Contact details
Prof Nirvana Bechan
Head of the Media Studies Department (which includes four programme units: Public Relations Management, Photography, Journalism and Film & Video)
Communication Science
Tel: +27 21 469 1044/42
Email: BechanN@cput.ac.za
Office: 2., 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town
Deidré Porthen
Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator Public Relations
Tel: +27 21 469 1170
Email: PorthenD@cput.ac.za
Office: 1.41, 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town
Dr Elizabeth Ferreira
Senior Lecturer
Research Methodology & Public Relations
Tel: +27 21 469 1060
Email: FerreiraE@cput.ac.za
Office: 1.27, 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town
Lungiswa Nqoma
Lecturer
English & IsiXhosa
Tel: +27 21 469 1130
Email: NqomaL@cput.ac.za
Office: 1.28, 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town
Ian Cridland
Lecturer
Accounting, Business Studies & Management Practice
Tel: +27 21 469 1139
Email: CridlandI@cput.ac.za
Office: 1.25, 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town
Naomi Rice
Secretary
Tel: +27 21 469 1042
Email: RiceN@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.15, 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town
Thabisa Nondzube
Lecturer
Public Relations; Marketing & Advertising
Tel: +27 21 469 1053
Email: NondzubeT@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.17, 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town
Dr Blessing Makwambeni
Senior Lecturer Communication Science
Research & Post Graduate Co-ordinator
Tel: +27 21 469 1174
Email: MakwambeniB@cput.ac.za
Office: Ground Floor, 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town
Ayesha Toyer
Lecturer
Communication Science & Public Relations
Tel: +27 21 469 1140
Email: ToyerA@cput.ac.za
Office: 1.40, 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town
Rifqah Abrahams
Lecturer
Media Studies
Tel: +27 21 469 1061
Email: AbrahamsRi@cput.ac.za
Office: Ground Floor, 0.03, 80 Roeland Street, Cape Town