CPUT’s Virtual Open Day is now open! Click here to visit >>>


The Faculty of Informatics and Design is divided into 5 academic departments - each with its own unique field of study.

These departments, along with the qualifications offered in each department, are:

  • Architectural Technology and Interior Design - Diplomas in Architectural Technology, Advanced Diploma in Architectural Technology, Diploma in Interior Design, Advanced Diploma in Interior Design
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Information Technology
  • Applied Design - Diplomas in Fashion Design, Product & Industrial Design, Visual Communication Design, and Jewellery Design & Manufacture
  • Media - Diplomas in photography, Journalism, Film and Video and Public Relations Management

The menu options to the left will give you access to these departments.