Staff

STAFF MEMBER’S NAME

SUBJECT(S) RESPONSIBLE FOR

CONTACT DETAILS

Ms Angelique Hendricks

Qual: ND:Opt Disp (CPUT), Cert Optom (HPCSA), MOptom (UKZN)

HOD/Lecturer

Environmental Optics 2 (EOP260S)

Ethics 2 (PME260S)

Opticianry Practice 3 (OTP360S)

Room: 0.03 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3563

E-mail: hendricksa@cput.ac.za

APrf Peter Clarke-Farr

Qual: ND:Opt Disp (CPUT), Cert Optom (HPCSA), MOptom (UKZN), PhD

Associate Professor

Visual Optics 2 (VOP260S)

Research Methods and Practice 3 (RMP360S)

Room: 0.01

Tel: 021 460 3169

E-mail: clarkefarrp@cput.ac.za

Ms Nomfundo Mkhombe

Qual: BOptom (UJ), MPH(UNISA), PhD (AIU)(USA)

Lecturer

Dispensing Optics 1 (DOP150S)

Dispensing Optics 2 (DOP260S)

Coordination of WIL

Room: 1.20 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3866

E-mail: mkhomben@cput.ac.za

Mr Prasidh Ramson

Qual: BSc (UKZN), BOptom (UKZN), MOptom (UKZN)

Lecturer

Ocular Anatomy and Pathology 1 (OAP150S)

Ocular Anatomy and Pathology 2 (OAP260S)

Room: 0.11 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3858

E-mail: ramsonp@cput.ac.za

Mr Michael Smith

Qual: BSc(Hons), PSE

Lecturer

Applied Opticianry Science 1 (AOS150S)

Optics 1 (OPT150S)

Practice Management (PME260S)

Room: 0.10 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3663

E-mail: smithma@cput.ac.za

Dr Bahareh Bagheri (PT)

Qual: MSc, PhD

Lecturer

General Anatomy and Physiology 1 (GAP150S)

Room: 0.02 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3560

E-mail: bagherib@cput.ac.za

Mr Sanele Buthelezi

Qual: BOptom (UKZN)

Junior Lecturer

Ophthalmic Lenses 1 (OLE150S)

Visual Optics 1 (VOP150S)

Ophthalmic Lenses 2 (OLE260S)

Room: 1.14 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3560

E-mail: buthelezisa@cput.ac.za

Ms Noluthando Mjwana

Qual: ND Opt Disp (CPUT), BTech: Quality (CPUT), PGDip Comm Eye Health (UCT)

Technician

Practical Supervision: Ophthalmic Lenses 1 & 2

Room: 0.03 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3563

E-mail: mjwanan@cput.ac.za

Mr Abdularoef Ganey

Qual: ND Opt Disp (CPUT)

Technician

Practical Supervision: Ophthalmic Dispensing

Room: 0.10 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3585

E-mail: ganeya@cput.ac.za

Mr Zukile Sirayi

Qual: ND:Opt Disp (CPUT)

Technician

Practical Supervision: Visual Optics

Room: 0.10 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3119

E-mail: sirayiz@cput.ac.za

Mr Shaun Ketile

Qual: BTECH: Sport Management (CPUT), Adv. Diploma: Sport Administration (UCT)

Departmental Secretary

Administrative Support

Room: 0.02 Trafalgar Stone Building

Tel: 021 460 3560

E-mail: ketiles@cput.ac.za