CPUT’s Virtual Open Day is now open! Click here to visit >>>

Staff

 

Name

Designation

Qualification

Contact details

Florence Davidson

Head of Department (Acting)

DTech Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 5631 / 6816
Email:davidsonf@cput.ac.za

Aladdin Speelman

Senior Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography

Doctor of Radiography (CPUT)

 Tel: +27 27 21 959 6538 / 6231

Email: speelmana@cput.ac.za

Kathleen Naidoo

Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography

DTech Radiography (UJ)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538

Email: naidooka@cput.ac.za

Valdiela Daries

Senior Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography

Master of Public Health (MPH) (UCT)

Tel: +27 21 959 5595 / 6497
Email: dariesv@cput.ac.za

Mark Marais

Senior Lecturer

 

Tel: +27 21 959 6538

Email: maraism@cput.ac.za

Estelle Herbert

Programme Coordinator: Diagnostic Radiography

MTech Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 5594 / 6123
Email: herberte@cput.ac.za

Maria  Hartnick

Programme Coordinator: Diagnostic Ultrasound

MTech Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 5596/ 8444
Email: hartnickm@cput.ac.za

Carolynn Lackay

Programme Coordinator: Nuclear Medicine Technology

MTech Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538 / 6535
Email: lackayc@cput.ac.za

Bridget Wyrley-Birch

Programme Coordinator: Radiation Therapy

MTech Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 5639 Email: wyrleybirchb@cput.ac.za

Neo Seane

Lecturer: Radiation Therapy

Master of Radiography (UP)

Master of Science in Radiation Biology (Oxford)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538 / 6896
Email: seanee@cput.ac.za

Heidi Thomas

Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography

MPhil (US)

Tel: +27 21 959 6391

Email: dowriesh@cput.ac.za

Yanda Peter

Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography

MSc Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538 / 4303
Email: petery@cput.ac.za

Gerhardus Koch

Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography

MHSc Radiography (DUT)

 

Tel: +27 21 959 6538
Email: kochg@cput.ac.za

Georgell van Wyk

Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography

MSc Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538

Email:vanwykge@cput.ac.za

Geordean Schwartz

Lecturer: Diagnostic Ultrasound

BTech Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538

Email: schwartzg@cput.ac.za

Maryke Fouché

Junior Lecturer: Nuclear Medicine Technology

BTech Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538
Email: fouchem@cput.ac.za

Abigail Petersen

Clinical Instructor: Diagnostic Radiography

BTech Radiography (CPUT)

PGD-Public Health

(UWC)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538

Email: petersenab@cput.ac.za

Ramona Moodley

Clinical Instructor: Diagnostic Radiography

BTech Radiography (DUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538
Email: moodleyr@cput.ac.za

Charné Martin

Clinical Instructor: Radiation Therapy

BTech Radiography (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538

Email: martinch@cput.ac.za

Masnurah Nasson

Clinical Instructor: Diagnostic Ultrasound

B Tech Ultrasound (CPUT)

Tel: +27 21 959 6538

Email: nassonm@cput.ac.za

 

Sonja Fortuin

Department Secretary

Tel:+27 21 959 6538
 Email: fortuins@cput.ac.za

Sekeena Petersen

Administrative Assistant

Tel: +27 21 959 6538

Email: petersens@cput.ac.za