Report any gender-based violence related incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

Emergency Hotline: 0800 029 999 | WhatsApp Support Line: 0600-123456   Go to the official site >>>

Medical Imaging and Therapeutic Sciences

The Department of Medical Imaging and Therapeutic Sciences (previously Radiography) is located within the Faculty of Health and Wellness Sciences.

CPUT is the only university in the Western Cape that offers the following BSc programmes in Medical Imaging: BSc Diagnostic Radiography, BSc Radiation Therapy, BSc Diagnostic Ultrasound and BSc Nuclear Medicine Technology. Our programmes strive to address the critical shortage of radiographers and ultrasonographers in the Western Cape and South Africa. Our high standard of training is widely acknowledged by industry and our graduates find employment all over the world.

The aim of these four year professional degrees is to develop professionals who, in addition to demonstrating the knowledge and skills required in Medical Imaging and Therapeutic Sciences, have also gained experience in applying such knowledge and skills in the appropriate workplace context. Our academic programmes strive to instil a culture of independent learning from an early onset.