Report any gender-based violence related incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

For more information   Click here >>>

Kindly note that all ITS systems including online applications, registrations, application tracking, applications and/or registrations enquiries or processing, student records, assessment timetables and E-Selection will be unavailable from 12PM on 23 September until 04 October 2020. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Faculty Management

Professor Marshall Sheldon
Dean: Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment

Secretary: Mtombo Sogiba (SogibaM@cput.ac.za)
Tel: 021 959 6642
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Surveying Building (Old ABC Building)

Ms Toni Stringer
Assistant Dean: Teaching & Learning

Secretary: Chandre Kannemeyer (KannemeyerC@cput.ac.za)
Tel: 021 460 8304
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Surveying Building (Old ABC Building)

Mr Niven Cloete
Faculty Manager
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Surveying Building (Old ABC Building)
Tel: 021 959 6644

Heads of Departments

Construction Management and Quantity Surveying
Mr R Fisher (Acting)
021 959 6629
FisherR@cput.ac.za


Chemical Engineering
Mr U Narsing (Acting)
021 959 6130
NarsingH@cput.ac.za

Civil Engineering and Surveying
Ms A Kamalie
021 959 6619
KamalieA@cput.ac.za

Clothing and Textile Technology
Dr A Patnaik (Acting)
021 959 6062
PatnaikA@cput.ac.za

Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Dr B Groenewald
021 959 6859
GroenewaldB@cput.ac.za
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Dr S Bosman (Acting)
021 969 6225
BosmanS@cput.ac.za
Maritime Studies and Survival Centre
Ms T Williams
021 440 5755
WilliamsTH@cput.ac.za
Mechanical Engineering
Mr S Nqabisa (Acting)
021 953 8642
NqabisaS@cput.ac.za
Faculty Coordinators and Support Staff
Extended Curriculum Programme (ECP)
Co-ordinator
Mr J M John
021 959 5856
JohnJ@cput.ac.za
I.T. Co-ordinator
Mr D Evans
021 959 6713
EvansD@cput.ac.za
Language Co-ordinator
Ms A Reiners
ReinersA@cput.ac.za
Student Engagement Co-ordinator
Mr L Kakaza
021 959 6814
KakazaL@cput.ac.za
Teaching and Learning Co-ordinator
Dr T Joseph
021 953 8720
JosephT@cput.ac.za
Community Engagement and Work Integrated Learning Co-ordinator
Mr D Adams
021 959 6561
AdamsDQ@cput.ac.za
Research Co-ordinator
Prof T V Ojumu
021 460 3162
OjumuT@cput.ac.za
Postgraduate Administration
Ms T Green
021 959 6666
GreenT@cput.ac.za

Research Development
Ms N Didiza
021 959 6642
DidizaN@cput.ac.za