Faculty Management

Professor Suresh Ramsuroop

Professor Suresh Ramsuroop
Dean: Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment
Secretary: Ms Niso Didiza (DidizaN@cput.ac.za)
Tel: 021 959 6642
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Geomatics Building (Old ABC Building)

Prof Bingwen Yan

Professor Bingwen Yan (Acting)
Assistant Dean: Teaching & Learning

Secretary: Ms Chandre Kannemeyer (KannemeyerC@cput.ac.za)
Tel: 021 460 8304
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Geomatics Building (Old ABC Building)

Professor Veruscha Fester

Professor Veruscha Fester
Assistant Dean: Research, Technology, Innovation & Partnerships

Secretary: Ms Ndumi Mangqwengqwe-Siko (MangqwengqweN@cput.ac.za)
Tel: 021 959 6642
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Geomatics Building (Old ABC Building)

Mr Niven Cloete

Mr Niven Cloete
Faculty Manager
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Geomatics Building (Old ABC Building)
Tel: 021 959 6644

Heads of Departments

Ms Toni Stringer

Construction Management and Quantity Surveying
Ms Toni Stringer
021 959 6629
StringerT@cput.ac.za


Prof M Chetty

Chemical Engineering
Prof M Chetty
021 460 3172
ChettyM@cput.ac.za

Ms A Kamalie

Civil Engineering and Geomatics
Ms A Kamalie
021 959 6619
KamalieA@cput.ac.za

Dr A Patnaik

Clothing and Textile Technology
Dr A Patnaik
021 959 5542
PatnaikA@cput.ac.za

Dr M Adonis Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Dr M Adonis
021 959 6859
AdonisMA@cput.ac.za
Dr Lucrecia Valentine Industrial and Systems Engineering
Dr L Valentine (Acting)
021 953 8478
ValentineL@cput.ac.za
Mr E La Vita Maritime Studies and Survival Centre
Mr E La Vita (Acting)
021 440 5755
LaVitaE@cput.ac.za
Mr S Nqabisa Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering
Mr S Nqabisa (Acting)
021 953 8642
NqabisaS@cput.ac.za
Faculty Co-ordinators and Support Staff
Dr J M John Extended Curriculum Programme (ECP)
Co-ordinator
Dr J M John
021 959 5856
JohnJ@cput.ac.za
Mr D Evans I.T. Co-ordinator
Mr D Evans
021 959 6713
EvansD@cput.ac.za
Ms A Reiners Language Co-ordinator
Ms A Reiners
ReinersA@cput.ac.za
Mr L Kakaza Student Engagement Co-ordinator
Mr L Kakaza
021 959 6814
KakazaL@cput.ac.za
Dr Bronwyn Swartz Teaching and Learning Co-ordinator
Dr B Swartz
021 959 6357
SwartzB@cput.ac.za
Mr W Kohlhofer Community Engagement and Work Integrated Learning Co-ordinator
Mr W Kohlhofer
021 959 6051
KohlhoferW@cput.ac.za
Postgraduate Administration
Ms T Green
021 959 6666
GreenT@cput.ac.za