Convocation Extra-ordinary Meeting click here to view the notice of the CPUT Convocation Extra-ordinary Meeting >>>

Faculty Management

Professor Suresh Ramsuroop (Acting)
Dean: Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment
Secretary: Ms Niso Didiza (DidizaN@cput.ac.za)
Tel: 021 959 6642
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Surveying Building (Old ABC Building)

Professor Veruscha Fester
Assistant Dean: Research, Technology, Innovation & Partnerships

Secretary: Vacant
Tel: 021 959 6642
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Surveying Building (Old ABC Building)

Mr Niven Cloete
Faculty Manager
Location: Bellville Campus, Civil & Surveying Building (Old ABC Building)
Tel: 021 959 6644

Heads of Departments

Construction Management and Quantity Surveying
Ms Toni Stringer
021 959 6629
StringerT@cput.ac.za


Chemical Engineering
Dr M Chetty
021 460 3172
ChettyM@cput.ac.za

Civil Engineering and Geomatics
Ms A Kamalie
021 959 6619
KamalieA@cput.ac.za

Clothing and Textile Technology
Dr A Patnaik
021 959 5542
PatnaikA@cput.ac.za

Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Dr M Adonis
021 959 6859
AdonisMA@cput.ac.za
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Dr B Yan
021 953 8478
YanB@cput.ac.za
E La Vita Maritime Studies and Survival Centre
Mr E La Vita
021 440 5755
LaVitaE@cput.ac.za
Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering
Mr S Nqabisa (Acting)
021 953 8642
NqabisaS@cput.ac.za
Faculty Co-ordinators and Support Staff
Extended Curriculum Programme (ECP)
Co-ordinator
Mr J M John
021 959 5856
JohnJ@cput.ac.za
I.T. Co-ordinator
Mr D Evans
021 959 6713
EvansD@cput.ac.za
Language Co-ordinator
Ms A Reiners
ReinersA@cput.ac.za
Student Engagement Co-ordinator
Mr L Kakaza
021 959 6814
KakazaL@cput.ac.za
Dr Bronwyn Swartz Teaching and Learning Co-ordinator (Acting)
Dr B Swartz
021 959 6357
SwartzB@cput.ac.za
Community Engagement and Work Integrated Learning Co-ordinator
Mr W Kohlhofer
021 959 6051
KohlhoferW@cput.ac.za
Postgraduate Administration
Ms T Green
021 959 6666
GreenT@cput.ac.za