Construction Management and Quantity Surveying

Head of Department
Ms Toni Stringer
021 959 6629
StringerT@cput.ac.za

Secretary:
Charlene Daniels

021 959 6527 / 6631
DanielsCh@cput.ac.za

Level 1 Coordinator (Diploma in Construction)
Mr L Wentzel
021 959 6630
WentelL@cput.ac.za

Level 2 Coordinator (Diploma in Construction)
Ms B Damba
021 953 8625
DambaB@cput.ac.za


Level 3 Coordinator (Diploma in Construction)
Mr D Ramsay
021 959 6636
RamsayD@cput.ac.za

Level Coordinator (Advanced Diploma in Construction Management)
Mr S Nompunga
021 959 6652
NompungaS@cput.ac.za

Level Coordinator (Advanced Diploma in Construction Health & Safety)
Mr L Bikitsha
021 959 6419
BikitshaL@cput.ac.za

Level Coordinator (Advanced Diploma in Facility Management)
Mr M Ngqongisa
021 959 6655
NgqongisaM@cput.ac.za

Level Coordinator (Advanced Diploma in Quantity Surveying)
Ms C Robbertse
021 959 6011
RobbertseC@cput.ac.za

Postgraduate Co-ordinator
Dr X Nghona
021 953 8623
NghonaX@cput.ac.za

Department ECP Co-ordinator
Mr RA Fisher
021 959 8736
FisherR@cput.ac.za

Co-op Co-ordinator
Mrs AI Fisher
021 959 6648
FisherA@cput.ac.za

The construction industry, which includes building and civil engineering, represents one of the largest industries providing employment in South Africa today.

With projects ranging from the construction of office blocks to the refurbishment of townhouses and home improvement there are many opportunities for new job creation and empowerment in this sector.

Students who complete the Diploma in Construction / Diploma in Construction (Extended) are prepared for supervisory level employment in the construction management, quantity surveying and allied industries in the built environment. The Diploma lays the foundation for further study towards the Advanced Diploma in Construction Management or Facility Management or Construction Health and Safety or Quantity Surveying, which are awarded after a further one year of study and allows for specialisation in these fields.

Students who complete their studies in Construction Management will be involved in the overall planning, coordination and control of a project from inception to completion.

A quantity surveyor (QS) is a professional working within the construction industry concerned with building costs and the legal aspects related to various building contracts utilised in the industry.

Contact us

Departmental Queries: Ms Charlene Daniels
Telephone: +27 21 959 6527/6631
Email: danielsch@cput.ac.za

Faculty Office: Mr Andre Burt
Telephone: +27 21 953 8484
Email: burta@cput.ac.za

Department of Construction Management and Quantity Surveying,
Construction Engineering Building,
Symphony Way,
Bellville,
PO Box 1906,
Bellville,
7535