Convocation Extra-ordinary Meeting click here to view the notice of the CPUT Convocation Extra-ordinary Meeting >>>


The Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment is divided into eight departments - each with their own unique field of study.

These departments are:

  • Construction Management and Quantity Surveying
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering & Geomatics
  • Clothing & Textile Technology
  • Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
  • Industrial & Systems Engineering
  • Maritime Studies
  • Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering

The menu options to the left will give you access to these departments.