Report any gender-based violence related incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

Staff

Name & Designation

Contact Details

Profile

Ms Angela Buys
Head of Department (Acting)

Tel: +27 21 4603928
Email: buysa@cput.ac.za
Office 3.8, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Management; Strategic Management; Curriculum Development
Qualifications (Academic): MBA; Higher Teachers Diploma; BA Social Work

Ms Yolanda Ketse
Administrative Assistant

Tel: +27 21 4603805
Email: ketsey@cput.ac.za
Office: 3.8, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Field: Administration
Qualifications (Academic): MTech: Business Administration; BTech: Office Management and Technology; Postgraduate Diploma in Governance and Public Administration; ND: Commercial Administration

Mr Stanley Fore
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4603516
Email: fores@cput.ac.za
Office 3.26, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Project Management; Operations Management; Manufacturing Systems
Qualifications (Academic): MSC Manufacturing Systems & Operations Management; ND (Technical & Vocational Education)
Membership: PMSA; SAIIE

Ms Nobuhle Luphondo
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4603180
Email: luphondon@cput.ac.za 
Office 3.40, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Linguistics
Qualifications (Academic): Masters in Linguistics

Dr Larry Jowah
Research Coordinator / LAMIPISA CONFERENCE CONVENOR / JOLMS Editor-in-chief; Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4604293
Email: jowahl@cput.ac.za
Office 3.38, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Research, Entrepreneurship development, Business Management, Project Management, Business Economics
Qualifications (Academic): BSc: Medical Science, MBA, Postgraduate diploma in Industrial Chemistry, Diploma in Strategic Marketing Management
Membership: PMSA

Mr Irshaad Desai
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4603525
Email: desaii@cput.ac.za
Office 3.32, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Entrepreneurship; ProjectManagement; Curriculum Development
Qualifications (Academic): MBA; Higher Teachers Diploma; BComm Computer Science
Membership: PMSA

Mr Charles Thomas
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4609099
Email: thomasch@cput.ac.za
Office 3.30, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Management; Strategic Management; Project Management and Administrative Management 
Qualifications (Academic): MBA

 

Mr Tafadzwa Shara
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4603069
Email: sharat@cput.ac.za
Office: 3.41, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Management; Corporate Governance; Strategic Management; Accounting and Auditing
Qualifications (Academic): MBL; B.Compt- Accounting Science; CIS- Accounting and Auditing, ACCA

Mr Ebrahim Lawrence
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4603069
Email: lawrenceE@cput.ac.za 
Office 3.41, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Project Management; Administrative management
Qualifications (Academic): M-tech: Business Administration in Project Management; B-tech Project Management; ND Horticulture.

Ms Matshediso Malapane
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4603608
Email: malapanem@cput.ac.za 
Office 3.60, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Internal Auditing; Accounting; Taxation 
Qualifications (Academic): Btech: Taxation; ND: Internal Auditing

Ms Charmaine Basson
Co-operative Education Coordinator

Tel: +27 21 4603840
Email: bassonc@cput.ac.za 
Office: 2.82, Engineering Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Management; Office Administration
Qualifications (Academic): BTech: Management, ND: Business Computing, N5 Certificate: Generic Management

Mr Thandabantu Nkwenkwezi
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 460392
Email: nkwenkwezit@cput.ac.za
Office 3.8, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Management; Development Management & Planning
Qualifications (Academic): M. Admin; B. Admin Honours Degree; B. Admin

Mr Jephita Matande
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 460 3737
Email: matandej@cput.ac.za
Office 2.47, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Project Management;
Qualifications (Academic): MSc Project Management; Postgraduate Diploma; BSc (Hons) Urban Planning
Membership: PMSA

Mr Remigius O Adelusi
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4603110
Email: adelusio@cput.ac.za
Office 3.48, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Project Management;  Operations Management; Operations Research; Statistical Techniques; Business Management
Qualifications (Academic): BSc, MSc. Maths (Operations Research) MBA (Finance & Management)

Mr Jacobus Von Wielligh
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4603494
Emailvonwiellighj@cput.ac.za
Office 3.20, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Management; Strategic Management; Financial Management; Computer Studies; Curriculum Development
Qualifications (Academic): MTech Business Administration; Teachers Diploma; BA

Mr Mark Wilson-Trollip
Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 4603398
Email: wilsontrollipm@cput.ac.za
Office 3.51, Commerce Building, District Six Campus.

Field: Management; Strategic Management; Curriculum Development
Qualifications (Academic):Diploma Cost and Management, Higher Diploma Cost and Management, BCom Honours Financial Management (UCT), MPhil Tax Law (UCT)
Membership: SAICA