Report any gender-based violence related incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

For more information   Click here >>>

Kindly note that all ITS systems including online applications, registrations, application tracking, applications and/or registrations enquiries or processing, student records, assessment timetables and E-Selection will be unavailable from 12PM on 23 September until 04 October 2020. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Departments and contacts

The Faculty of Business and Management Sciences is divided into 16 academic departments and 1 academic unit - each with their own unique field of study.

  • Applied Legal Studies (formerly known as the Unit for Applied Law)
  • Business and Information Administration (formerly Office Management and Technology)
  • Cape Town Hotel school (Hospitality Management)
  • Cost and Management Accounting
  • Entrepreneurship and Business Management
  • Financial Accounting and Taxation
  • Graduate Centre for Management 
  • Human Resources
  • Financial Information Systems & Internal Auditing
  • Management and Project Management
  • Marketing
  • Operations Management
  • Public Administration & Governance
  • Retail Business Management
  • Sport Management
  • Tourism and Events Management
  • Unit for Applied Economics (including Real Estate Studies)

The faculty is also supported by 3 strategic units that aim to advance the academic programme and promote the faculty projects, initiatives and research:

The Cape Town Hotel School Restaurant also forms part of the Faculty of Business and Management Sciences.