Staff

Name   Portfolio Contact details

Prof. Jessy van Wyk

PhD Food Science, (University of Stellenbosch, RSA)

Head of Department

Tel: +27 21 959 6176
Email: vanwykj@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.12A

Carmen Booyse

Secretary

Tel: +27 21 959 6236
Email: booysec@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.25

Prof. Victoria A Jideani

PhD Food Microbiology (Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU), Bauchi, Nigeria)

Senior Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 953 8749
Email: jideaniv@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.14

Dr George Charimba

PhD Food Science (University of the Free State, RSA)

Senior Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 953 8638


Email: charimbag@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.13

Dr Anthony Obilana

DTech Food Technology (Durban University of Technology, RSA)

Senior Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 953 8748
Email: obilanaa@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.18

Joseline Felix-Minnaar

M.Sc Microbiology (University of the western Cape, RSA)

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 6059
Email: felixminnaarj@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.21

Dr Sune Botha-Henning

PhD Food Science (University of Stellenbosch, RSA)

Senior Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 6776
Email: hennings@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.17

Dr Zanephyn Keyser

PhD Microbiology (University of the Western Cape, RSA)

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 953 8636
Email: keyserz@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.20

Dr Lusani Vhangani

Doctor of Food Science and Technology (Cape Peninsula University of Technology, RSA)

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 8691
Email: vhanganil@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.16

Moneah Monyethabeng

MTech Food Technology (Cape Peninsula University of Technology, RSA)

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 6021
Email: monyethabengm@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.15

Zolelwa Mogashoa

MTech Food Technology (Cape Peninsula University of Technology, RSA)

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 6388
Email: hardyz@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.19

Dr Vusi Mshayisa

PhD Food Technology (Cape Peninsula University of Technology, RSA)

nGap Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 4386
Email: mshayisav@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.22

Owen Wilson

Senior Technician

Tel: +27 21 959 6581
Email: wilsono@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.23

Lynette Cloete

Lab Technician

Tel: +27 21 959 6775
Email: cloetel@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.25

Donna-Leah Thomas

Lab Technician

Tel: +27 21 953 8747
Email: thomasdl@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.25

Lamla Spilito

Lab Technician

Tel: +27 21 953 8745
Email: spilitol@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.25

Thembalani Xolo

Lab Assistant

Tel: +27 21 959 6775
Email: xolot@cput.ac.za
Campus: Bellville
Building: Food Science and Technology
Room: 1.25