Report any gender-based violence related incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

For more information   Click here >>>

Kindly note that all ITS systems including online applications, registrations, application tracking, applications and/or registrations enquiries or processing, student records, assessment timetables and E-Selection will be unavailable from 12PM on 23 September until 04 October 2020. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Staff

Academic Staff
Name
Portfolio
Contact details
Dr Francois Wewers
Head of Department (Acting)
Tel: +27 21 959 6192/ +27 21 953 8443
Email: wewersf@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.11, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Prof Vernon Somerset
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6116
Email: somersetv@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.37, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Tobie Oosthuysen
Lecturer/ IT Coordinator
Tel: +27 21 959 6220
Email: oosthuysent@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.32, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Shaheeda Adonis
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 953 8661
Email: adonisa@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.24, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Llewellyn Anthony
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6009
Email: anthonyl@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.15, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Shirley le Roux
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6157
Email: lerouxs@cput.ac.za
Office:2.14, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Mawonga Mei
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6386
Email: meim@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.12, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Abdullah Solomon
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6518
Email: solomona@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.17, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Andre Spies
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6838
Email: spiesa@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.13, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Prof Ahmed Mohammed
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6193
Email: mohammedam@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.33, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Zolisa Sam
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3197
Email: samz@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.20, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Assoc Prof Ayesha Jacobs
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3167
Email: jacobsa@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.16 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Ncediwe Ndube-Tsolekile
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3303
Email: tsolekilen@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.18 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Assoc Prof Merill Wicht
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3168
Email: wichtm@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.31 Chemistry Building, District Six/ Bellville Campus
Michael Benjamin
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3674
Email: benjaminm@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.45A/ 2.29, Science Building, Bellville Campus
Assoc Prof Mangaka Matotoe
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3163
Email: matoetoem@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.21/ 2.26 Chemistry Building, Bellville/ District Six Campus
Assoc Prof Nikoletta Bathori
Lecturer/ Researcher
Tel: +27 21 460 8354
Email: bathorin@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.28 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Elise de Vries
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3177
Email: devriese@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.36/ 2.27, Science Building, Bellville/ District Six Campus
Dr Meredith Kujawa
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3422
Email: kujawam@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.24 Science Building, Bellville/ District Six Campus
Dr Khanyisa Nhako
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6871
Email: nohakok@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.3 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Admin and Technical Staff
Name
Portfolio
Contact Details
Zandile Mthembu
Senior Lab Technician
Tel: +27 21 959 6268
Email: mthembuz@cput.ac.za
Office: F020, Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
Phumeza Stemela
Lab Assistant (Research)
Tel: +27 21 959
Email: phumezas@cput.ac.za
Office: F065, Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
Gillian Fennessy-Yon
Technician
Tel: +27 21 959 6221
Email: fenessyyong@cput.ac.za
Office F062, Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
Portia Jaynarayan
WIL Placement Officer
Tel: +27 21 959 6514
Email: jaynarayanp@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.26, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dawn Rae Petersen
Secretary
Tel: +27 21 953 8443
Email: petersendr@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.35, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
David Kok
Senior Technician
Tel: +27 21 460 3181
Email: kokd@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.38/0.37A, Science Building, District Six/ Bellville Campus
Siyabulele Tshingana
Laboratory Technician
Tel: +27 21 460 3181
Email: tshinganas@cput.ac.za
Office: F064, Science Building, Bellville Campus
Karel Jacobs
Senior Laboratory Assistant
Tel: +27 21 460 4529
Email: jacobska@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.54, Science Building, District Six Campus
Andiswa Valisi
Senior Labratory Assistant
Tel: +27 21 460 3600
Email: valisia@cput.ac.za
Office: F62B, Science Building, Bellville Campus
Ivy Juta
Laboratory Assistant
Tel: +27 21 460 3600
Email: jutai@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.53, Science Building, District Six Campus
Isabella Gongota
Laboratory Assistant
Tel: +27 21 460 3600
Email: gongotai@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.53, Science Building, District Six Campus
Rene Frans
Computer Systems Administration
Tel: +27 21 460 3906
Email: fransr@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.45A/2.36, Science Building, District Six/ Bellville Campus
Reception
Chemistry Department
Tel: +27 21 959 4487
Email: petersendr@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.08, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus