click here to view CPUT's Privacy Plan >>>

Staff

Academic Staff
Name
Portfolio
Contact details
Assoc Prof Merill Wicht
Head of Department

Tel: +27 21 460 3168
Email: wichtm@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.31 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Dr Francois Wewers
Senior Lecturer
 Tel: +27 21 959 6192/ +27 21 953 8443
Email: wewersf@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.11, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Prof  Vernon Somerset
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6116
Email: somersetv@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.37, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Tobie Oosthuysen
Lecturer/ IT Coordinator
Tel: +27 21 959 6220
Email: oosthuysent@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.32, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Mrs Shaheeda Adonis
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 8661
Email: adonisa@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.24, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Mr Llewellyn Anthony
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6009
Email: anthonyl@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.15, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Shirley le Roux
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6157
Email: lerouxs@cput.ac.za
Office:2.14, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Dr Philani Mpungose

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 885
Email: mpungosep@cput.ac.za
Office:2.2B, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Dr Andre Spies
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6838
Email: spiesa@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.13, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Prof Ahmed Mohammed
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6193
Email: mohammedam@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.33, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Chuks Eze
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 6386
Email: chupeze@gmail.com
Office: 2.12, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Assoc Prof Ayesha Jacobs
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3167
Email: jacobsa@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.16 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Ncediwe Ndube-Tsolekile
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3303
Email: tsolekilen@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.18 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Mr Michael Benjamin
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3674
Email: benjaminm@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.45A/ 2.29, Science Building, Bellville Campus
Assoc Prof Mangaka Matotoe
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3163
Email: matoetoem@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.21/ 2.26 Chemistry Building, Bellville/ District Six Campus
Assoc Prof Nikoletta Bathori
Lecturer/ Researcher
Tel: +27 21 460 8354
Email: bathorin@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.28 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Dr Elise de Vries
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3177
Email: devriese@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.36/ 2.27,  Science Building, Bellville/ District Six Campus
Dr Meredith Kujawa
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 460 3422
Email: kujawam@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.24 Science Building, Bellville/ District Six Campus
Dr Khanyisa Maqashu
Lecturer
Tel: +27 21 959 6871
Email: maqashuk@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.3 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Dr Nicholas Darangwa

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 4516
Email: darangwan@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.20 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Dr Charlton van der Horst

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 4517
Email: vanderhorstch@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.39 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Dr Waheed Saban

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 6585
Email: sabanw@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.31 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Dr Dorcas Zide

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 6518
Email: zided@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.17 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Dr Tom Kama

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 
Email: kamad@cput.ac.za
Office:  Chemistry Building, D6/Bellville Campus

Dr Masixole Makhaba

Lecturer

Tel: +27 21 959 
Email: makhabam@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.39 Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Admin and Technical Staff
Name
Portfolio
Contact Details
Mrs Zandile Mthembu
Senior Lab Technician
Tel: +27 21 959 6268
Email: mthembuz@cput.ac.za
Office: F066, Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
Ms Phumeza Stemela
Lab Assistant (Research)
Tel: +27 21 959 6351
Email: phumezas@cput.ac.za
Office: F065, Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
Mrs Gillian Fennessy-Yon
Technician
Tel: +27 21 959 6221
Email: fenessyyong@cput.ac.za
Office F067, Sciences Building, Bellville Campus
Mrs Portia Jaynarayan
WIL Placement Officer
Tel: +27 21 959 6514
Email: jaynarayanp@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.26, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Mrs Dawn Rae Petersen
Secretary
Tel: +27 21 953 8443
Email: petersendr@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.35, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus
Mr David Kok
Senior Technician
Tel: +27 21 460 3181
Email: kokd@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.38/0.37A, Science Building, D6/ Bellville Campus
Mr Siyabulele Tshingana
Lab Technician
Tel: +27 21 460 6029
Email: tshinganas@cput.ac.za
Office: F064, Science Building, D6 Campus
Ms Andiswa Valisi
Lab Assistant
Tel: +27 21 460 622
Email: valisia@cput.ac.za
Office: F062B, Science Building,  Bellville Campus
Mrs Ivy Juta
Lab Assistant
Tel: +27 21 460 3600
Email: jutai@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.53, Science Building,  D6 Campus

Ms Zanele Ntlako

Lab Assistant
Tel: +27 21 959 4259
Email: ntlakoz@cput.ac.za
Office: F064, Science Building,  Bellville Campus
Mr Rene Frans
Computer Systems Administration
Tel: +27 21 460 3906
Email: fransr@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.45A/2.36, Science Building,  D6/ Bellville Campus

Postgraduate Office

Postgrad Students

Tel: +27 21 959 6026
Email: 
Office: F063, Chemistry Building, Bellville Campus

Reception/ Mr Robin Webber
Intern
Tel: +27 21 959 4487
Email: webberr@cput.ac.za
Office: 2.08, Chemistry Building,  Bellville Campus