Graduation: Faculty of Engineering Official start: March 27 @ 9:00 am. Duration: 3h

Research centres and units

The following research centres and units are active at CPUT:

Research centres and units
Contact
Biocatalysis and Technical Biology Research Group
Marilize Le Roes-Hill
leroesm@cput.ac.za
Centre for Computational and Applied Technology Mechanics
Prof Grame Oliver
oliverg@cput.ac.za
Prof MTE Kahn
khant@cput.ac.za
Jacques Wheeler
wheelerj@cput.ac.za

Ben Groenewald
groenewaldb@cput.ac.za
Centre for Mechanics and Technology (CMT)
Prof B Sun
sunb@cput.ac.za
Centre for Power Systems Research (CPSR)
HVDC and Harmonic Analysis Computational Studies
Prof G Atkinson-Hope
atkinsonhopeg@cput.ac.za
Prof R Tzoneva
tzonevar@cput.ac.za
Prof Raynitchka Tzoneva
tzonevar@cput.ac.za
Prof K Swart
swartk@cput.ac.za
Computational and Applied Technologies Manufacturing
Prof G Oliver
oliverg@cput.ac.za
Crystal Engineering
Prof Luigi Nassimbeni
nassimbenil@cput.ac.za
Prof E-A Uken
ukene@cput.ac.za
Environmental Toxicity and Remediation
Prof J Odendaal
odendaalj@cput.ac.za
Assoc Prof R van Zyl
vanzylr@cput.ac.za
Prof Irina Masalova
masalovai@cput.ac.za
 
Prof Rainer Haldenwang
Prof AJS Benade
BenadeS@cput.ac.za
Human Performance Laboratory
Dr Sacha West
wests@cput.ac.za
Wentzel Gelderblom
Molecular Pathogenic Microbiology Research Group
Ass Prof Sehaam Khan
khans@cput.ac.za
Obesity and Chronic Diseases of Lifestyle Research Unit
Prof Tandi Matsha
matshat@cput.ac.za

Mr Shafick Hassan
hassans@cput.ac.za
Prof Jeanine L Marnewick
Prof Stephané Bouyé
Dr Nico van der Walt
vanderwaltt@cput.ac.za
Technology Institute: Community Water Supply & Sanitation
Prof A Lagardien
lagardiena@cput.ac.za
Prof M Weideman
Prof J Garraway
garrawayj@cput.ac.za

Technology stations

CPUT supports the following technology stations:

Research centres and units
Contact
Mr L Dolley
dolleyl@cput.ac.za
Prof Oscar Philander
philandero@cput.ac.za