Report any gender-based violence related incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

Graduation: Faculties of Business and Management Sciences Official start: December 12 @ 9:00 am. Duration: 2h 30m

Research

Research areas, and MEng and DEng Supervisors in the department of Mechanical Engineering

Research Areas

Staff Member

Construction Project Management:

  • Resources Utilisation/Optimization
  • Lean Thinking
  • Procurement and Sustainability
  • Health and Safety

Sustainable Housing Delivery and Urban Growth:

  • Sustainable Building Construction
  • Sustainable affordable Housing
  • Sustainable Building Maintenance.

Dr Julius Fapohunda
FapohundaJ@cput.ac.za

Contractual claims:

  • Increased cost adjustment

Resource optimization:

  • Waste reduction
  • Lean, non-value-adding

Construction industry organizational behaviour:

  • Motivation, mentorship

Dr Ruben Ndihokubwayo
NdihokubwayoR@cput.ac.za

Sustainable technologies for housing:

  • Green building

Resource optimization:

  • Waste reduction
  • Lean, non-value-adding

Dr Eric Simpeh
SimpehE@cput.ac.za

  • Construction Enterprise Development
  • SMME executive and leadership development
  • Entrepreneurial leadership development
  • Construction Enterprise Behaviour
  • Leadership in construction projects
  • Complex Adaptive behaviour in construction enterprises
  • Organisational Change Management
  • Systems thinking in construction
Luviwe Bikitsha
BikitshaL@cput.ac.za
  • Construction SME development based on construction management concepts.
  • Construction industry education and training
  • Organisational behaviour
  • Change Management
Lance Wentzel
WentzelL@cput.ac.za

  • Facility management
  • Building maintenance management

Dr Fredrick Simpeh
SimpehF@cput.ac.za

  • SMME contractor development through entrepreneurial and leadership development
  • Construction Project Management
  • Contract law and conflict resolution
  • Construction industry organizational behaviour through employee motivation and recognition of good performance
Sisa Mbeki
MbekiS@cput.ac.za