Please report any known incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 060 980 0286

Staff

Name and designation

Field

Contact details

Dr Virimai Mugobo
Head of Department (Acting)

 

 

Field: Strategic Marketing, Branding, Services Marketing, Consumer Behaviour

Qualifications (Academic):   Diploma in Marketing Management, B. Comm Honours in Marketing Management, Master of Science in Marketing, D. Tech Marketing

Tel: +27 21-460 3030
Email: MugoboV@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Mercia Nazreen Felix
Administrative Assistant

 

 

Field: Human Resources Management

Qualifications (Academic): National Diploma: Human Resource Management

Tel: +27 21 460 3028
Email: FelixM@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Terence William Hermanus
Senior Lecturer

 

 

Field: Strategic Marketing, Supply Chain Management, Retail Business Management

Qualifications (Academic):  ND-Marketing, M.Tech-Marketing

Tel: +27 21 460 3017
Email: HermanusT@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus

Cape Town

Albertina Kaimbo Jere
Lecturer

 

 

Field: Retail/Marketing

Qualifications (Academic): MBA,BA,PGDHE

Tel: +27 21 460 3735
Email: JereA@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Eric Van Zyl
Lecturer

 

 

Field: Retail Business Management.

Qualifications (Academic): B.Tech Business Administration

Tel: +27 21 460 3597
Email: vanzyler@cput.ac.za

Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Shaheen Adam
Lecturer

 

 

Field: Business Management, Retail Operations Management, Logistics

Qualifications (Academic): B Com Hons in Business Management, M.Tech in Business Administration

Tel: +27 21 460 3705
Email: AdamS@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Wayne Anthony Jooste
Lecturer

 

 

Field: Retail Business Management 1

Qualifications (Academic): ND & B.Tech: Retail Business Management, MBA

Tel: +27 21 460 3641
Email: JoosteW@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Jonathan Mark Aspeling
Lecturer

Field: Business Management, Financial Management

Qualifications (Academic): B. Comm, B. Comm Honours, PGHE, M. Comm – Business management, B. Proc

Tel: +27 21 460 3040
Email: AspelingJ@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Nicola Aideen Pietersen
Lecturer

Field: Communication, Linguistics

Qualifications (Academic): B Tech - Travel and Tourism, BA Honours in Education, PGCE, Masters in Education: Applied Linguistics

Tel: +27 21 460 3347
Email: PietersenN@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Maphelo Malgas
Lecturer

Field: Retail Operations Management, Small Business Management, Entrepreneurship, Strategic Management.

Qualifications (Academic): ND. Mechanical Engineering, B. Tech – Business Admin, MBA, ILDP, MPhil,

Tel: +27 21 460 9020
Email: MalgasMa@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

 

Dr Misheck Mutize
Lecturer

 

Field: Financial Management, Strategic Management

Qualifications (Academic): Bachelor of Business Studies – Banking & Finance, Master of Science in Finance & Investment, PhD in Finance.

Tel: +27 21 460 3411
Email: MutizeM@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Silence Chomunorwa
Lecturer

 

 

Field: Information Technology, Business Computer Applications

Qualifications (Academic): BSc. Hons – Physics, MSc - IT

Tel: +27 21 460 9022
Email: ChomunorwaS@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus

Cape Town

 

Andiswa Penny Mrasi
Lecturer

Retail Academy Manager

 

Field: Retail Business Management.

Qualifications (Academic): ND, B.Tech and M. Tech in Retail Business Management

Tel: +27 21 460 3217
Email: MrasiA@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town

Robyn Chantel Majiet
Administrative Assistant

Field: Office Management

Qualifications: ND & B. Tech – Office Management and Technology

Tel: +27 21 464 7260
Email: SchaeffersR@cput.ac.za
Room 3.12 – Engineering Building
District Six Campus
Cape Town