Please report any known incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

Staff

Name and designation

Contact details

Ms Nosiphosethu Brandau
Departmental Secretary
BTech (Public Mgt)

Tel: +27 21 460 9016
Email: brandaun@cput.ac.za
Office 3.8, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Dr Liiza Gie
Head of Department
DTech (HRM)
Focus areas: Employee Wellness, HRD, Employee Relations, Women Empowerment, Performance Leadership, and Organizational Culture

Tel: +27 21 460 3701
Email: giel@cput.ac.za
Office 3.8, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Prof Braam Rust
Associate Professor
PhD
Focus areas: Labour Relations, HR Management, University management, Effectively in tertiary education

Tel: +27 21 460 3301
Email: rustb@cput.ac.za
Office 3.22, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mr Sihlangene Mgudlwa
Senior Lecturer
MA (HRM & IR)
Focus areas: HRM, Talent Management, Change Management

Tel: +27 21 460 3139
Email: mgudlwas@cput.ac.za
Office 3.17, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Ms Leigh Beukes
Lecturer
M.Com (HRM) 
Focus areas: HRM, HRD

Tel: +27 21 460 3288
Email: beukesl@cput.ac.za
Office 2.22, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mr Warren Charles
Lecturer
M.Com (Indus Psyc)
Focus areas: Disability in the workplace, Labour Relations, Industrial Psychology

Tel: +27 21 460 3050
Email: charlesw@cput.ac.za
Office 3.49, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Dr Gilbert Dale
Lecturer
DTech (HRM) 
Focus areas: Industrial Psychology, Organizational Behaviour, Labour Relations

Tel: +27 21 460 3065
Email: daleg@cput.ac.za
Office 3.37, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mrs Frances de Klerk
Lecturer
MA (Indus Psyc)
Focus areas: Industrial Psychology, HRD, Teaching Technologies

Tel: +27 21 460 3031
Email: deklerkfr@cput.ac.za
Office 3.28, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Ms Karin Jonck
Lecturer
Hons B.Econ (Indus Psyc)
Focus areas: HRD, HR Ethics and Governance

Tel: +27 21 460 3298
Email: jonckk@cput.ac.za 
Office 3.19, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mr Jerome Kiley
Lecturer
MA (Psyc)
Focus areas: HRD, Workplace psychology, Graduate employability, Business Management

Tel: +27 21 460 3710
Email: kileyj@cput.ac.za
Office 3.43, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mrs Taryn Kroukamp
Lecturer
MTech (Bus Info Systems in HR)
Focus areas: HRIS, HRM, Labour Relations

Tel: +27 21 460 3300
Email: kroukampt@cput.ac.za
Office 3.73, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mr Tlabo Leboho 
Lecturer
M.Com (HRM) 
Focus areas: Leadership & Transformation, Employee Wellness, Africanisation of HRM. 

Tel: +27 21 460 8352
Email: lebohotl@cput.ac.za
Office 2.24, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Ms Sandiswa Mxenge
Lecturer
M.Com (Indus Psyc)
Focus areas: HRD, HRM, Industrial Psychology

Tel: +27 21 460 4203
Email: mxenges@cput.ac.za
Office 1.35, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mr Brian Ntlangula
Lecturer
BTech (Info Tech)
Focus areas: Information Systems

Tel: +27 21 460 3862
Email: ntlangulab@cput.ac.za
Office 3.31, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mrs Nwabisa Primrose Ntanjana
Lecturer
M.Admin (HR & Labour Relations)
Focus areas: HRM, HRD, Industrial Psychology

Tel: +27 21 460 9034
Email: ntanjanap@cput.ac.za
Office 1.35, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mrs Shamila Sulayman
Lecturer
MTech (Public Mgt) BA (Eng)
Focus areas: Employment Equity, Linguistics, Tertiary Language Policy

Tel: +27 21 460 3038
Email: sulaymans@cput.ac.za
Office 3.31, Commerce Building, District Six Campus

Mr Lawrence Motebele
Experiential Training Lecturer
BA Hon (Labour Relations & HRM) 
Focus areas: Workplace-based Learning, Labour Relations

Tel: +27 21 460 3024
Email: motebelel@cput.ac.za
Office 2.28, Commerce Building, District Six Campus