Please report any known incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

Staff

Name and designation
Contact details

Mr Maarten van Doesburgh
Acting Head of Department
Unit of Applied Economics

Tel: +27 21 460 4291
Email: vandoesburghm@cput.ac.za
Room E3.39B, Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Ms Karen Hector
Administrative Assistant
Unit of Applied Economics

Tel: +27 21 460 8350
Email: hectorkb@cput.ac.za
Room E3.39C, Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Ms Rina Fredericks
Administrative Assistant
Unit of Applied Economics

Tel: +27 21 460 3755
Email:Fredericksr@cput.ac.za
Room E3.39C, Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Mr Reuben Kalima
Lecturer: Property Valuation 1, 2 & 3 full-time, part-time and distance learning

Tel: +27 21 460 3105
Email:kalimar@cput.ac.za
Room E3.39A, Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Ms Sarita Joubert-Edwards
Lecturer: Property Marketing and distance learning support 1

Tel: +27 21 460 3386
Email:edwardss@cput.ac.za
Room E3.39A, Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Mr David Koopman
Lecturer: Principles of Information Systems full-time, part-time and distance learning

Tel: +27 21 460 3643
Email:koopmand@cput.ac.za
Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Ms Monique Vernooy
Lecturer: Law on Property Valuation and Principles of Property Law distance learning; Property  valuation full-time, part-time and distance learning
Tel: +27 21 460 3911
Email:vernooyj@cput.ac.za
Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Mr Johan Vernooy
Lecturer: Law on Property Valuation and Principles of Property Law full-time and part-time

Tel: +27 21 460 3911
Email:vernooyj@cput.ac.za
Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Mr Dennis Belter
Lecturer: Property Practice 1 full-time, part-time and distance learning

Tel: +27 21 460 3577 (admin)
Email: dennis@gadomski.co.za
Room E3.39C, Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Ms Bacsha Fakier
Lecturer: Property Marketing 1 and Property Practice 2 full-time and distance learning

Tel: +27 21 460 3577 (admin)
Email: fakierb@cput.ac.za
Room E3.39B, Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Mr Paul Markham
Lecturer: Property Economics & Finance 2 and 3 full-time, part-time and distance learning

Tel: +27 21 460 3577 (admin)
Email:markhamp@cput.ac.za
Room E3.39A, Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus

Ms Natasia Basson
Lecturer: Communication, full-time and distance learning

Tel: +27 21 460 3577 (admin)
Email: communication1cput@gmail.com
Room E3.39A, Engineering Building, Cape Town Campus