Inaugural Professorial Address of Prof Beatrice Olutoyin Opeolu Official start: August 26 @ 6:00 pm. Duration: 3h 30m


The Faculty of Applied Sciences is divided into nine departments - each with their own unique field of study.

These departments are:

  • Agriculture
  • Biotechnology and Consumer Science (with programmes in Biotechnology, and Consumer Science: Food and Nutrition)
  • Chemistry
  • Conservation and Marine Sciences
  • Environmental and Occupational Studies
  • Food Technology
  • Horticultural Sciences
  • Mathematics and Physics

The menu options to the left will give you access to these departments.