Africa Day Celebrations Official start: May 26 @ 3:00 pm. Duration: 4h

Executive Management

The Executive Management is the body that guides, monitors and evaluates the implementation of Strategic Planning, Policy and Council decisions to ensure that the Institutional Vision and Mission are attained.

Role and Objectives

Guided by the Vision 2020 Strategic Plan, members of the Executive Management collectively see to a proper management of the University  assets  - finances, human resources, infrastructure and facilities, monitor the implementation of the institutional policies, and general supervision of maintenance of the highest standards in the realization of the academic project.

The Executive Management is accountable to Council.  The Executive Management reports to Council for all teaching and learning, research and innovation as well as all other academic functions of the institution via Senate and with regard to management of University assets via the relevant Council Committees.  

Executive Management Members

img nevhutalu web1
Dr Prins Nevhutalu
Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 959 6201
Tel: +27 21 460 3352
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Academic

Professor Anthony Staak

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 460 3356
Deputy Vice-Chancellor:
Research, Technology,
Innovation and Partnerships

Dr Chris Nhlapo

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 959 6203
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Knowledge and Information Technology Services
Prof Louis Fourie
Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 460 9015

Mr Nikile Ntsababa

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 959 6243
Dean of Students

Ms Cora Njoli Motale

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 460 3241
Executive Director: Finance

Mr Peter du Plessis

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 959 6204
img octavia
Executive Director: Human
Resources (acting)
Dr Octavia Mkhabela
Contact details
Tel: +27 21 460 3339
Executive Director: Infrastructure
Development and Facilities
Ms Sibusisiwe Sibanda
Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 460 3324
img octavia
Executive Director: Office of the Vice Chancellor
Dr Octavia Mkhabela
Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 959 6258