Executive Management

The Executive Management is the body that guides, monitors and evaluates the implementation of strategic planning, policy and Council decisions to ensure that the institutional vision and mission are attained.

Role and Objectives

Guided by the Vision 2020 Strategic Plan, members of the Executive Management collectively see to the proper management of the University. This includes the management of assets, finances, human resources, infrastructure and facilities, the implementation of institutional policies, as well as the supervision and maintenance of the academic project.

The Executive Management reports to Council on teaching and learning, research and innovation as well as all other academic and management functions of the institution via the Senate and the relevant Council Committees.  

Executive Management Members

Vice-Chancellor

Dr Chris Nhlapo (Acting)

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 959 6203
E-mail: nhlapoc@cput.ac.za
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Academic

Professor Anthony Staak

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 460 3356
E-mail: staaka@cput.ac.za
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Knowledge and Information Technology Services
 
Prof Louis Fourie
 
Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 460 9015
Email: fouriel@cput.ac.za
Registrar

Mr Nikile Ntsababa

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 959 6243
E-mail: registrar@cput.ac.za
Dean of Students

Ms Cora Njoli Motale

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 460 3241
E-mail: motalec@cput.ac.za
MarshallSheldon 200 

Deputy Vice-Chancellor:
Research, Technology, 
Innovation and Partnerships

Ass Prof Marshall Sheldon (Acting)


Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 959 6757
E-mail: sheldonm@cput.ac.za

PeterDuPlessis
Executive Director: Finance
 

Mr Peter du Plessis

Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 959 6204
SibusisiweSibanda 
Executive Director: Infrastructure 
Development and Facilities
Management
 
Ms Sibusisiwe Sibanda
 
Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 460 3324
  
Executive Director: Office of the Vice Chancellor (Vacant) 
 
 Ncediwe Qomoyi  
Executive Director: Human Capital
 
Ncediwe Qomoyi (Acting)
 
Contact details:
Tel: +27 21 953 8403 (BVL)
Tel: +27 21 460 3336 (CT)